Leave a comment

2011 Mediterranean Adventures

I have been working on this post for a few months! I figured since the year anniversary of this trip is happening NOW, I should go ahead and finish this up. It’s taken me ALL day. 🙂

Last year I spent ten days on vacation in the Mediterranean with my best girl. We travel a lot together, mostly mini trips around the states. I call her my P.I.C (partner-in-crime). She always documents our adventures with her amazing photography skills. On this trip we agreed that she would document with photos and I would get it all down in words. Someday we intend to make a coffee table book of sorts; her photos, my meanderings.

The journal account is lengthy. I went for the no detail spared approach. It is my longest finished writing accomplishment to date. I’ve split it into multiple parts, and hopefully that will make it more readable. The first section is HERE. (It is also accessible by the menu at the top of this page.) 🙂 Happy reading! Or at least happy browsing, the photos truly are lovely. ALL PHOTOS TAKEN BY JESSICA LOUCKS.

The above photo(s) was taken on the beach in Barcelona.

Leave a comment